A bit of Vintage

Hi friends, my “horror experiment” had a lot of success, many asked me “what did the girls see??” and well I answered “I don’t knooow!!” lol But adding shadows takes a lot of time and work, so that was only an experiment I’ll repeat not so often..and now I’m back to my original style, but with two outfits this time.

Nude pink is one of my favorite colors, and it makes me think of vintage styles immediatly (well, yes, I’ve found many items at Vintage Fair, so 2+2..). I decided to make one day outfit and another one for the evening, I hope you’ll like them.

First of all..the BUN!!, I saw it in many blogs lately, so I told myself I should have tried it..but many bloggers don’t say how they did it: I used a brown hairbase from Nylon Outfitters, but you could choose the one you prefer in the color you prefer, cause the bun is editable. And it’s not a bun, but it’s a complete hair which has to be edited a bit to become bun; the hair is from D!va, comes  in many colors and as you can see is a big hair. It is resizable with a script and is also modifiable, so you could choose a three way to act: 1)edit the hair and select one by one the parts you have to not show and stretch them manyally 2) you can apply to those parts a transparent texture 3)easily way you can use the resize menu, included in the hair, and resize one by one the parts you don’t want. That’s it!

This lovely suit dress and the under dress are both from ISON’s release for Vintage Fair (which, I have to admit, except some big names missing, this year gave us a lot of great stuff). Mixing is one of the things I love the most, and with meshes is a bit hard, unless you choose to be a very thin avatar, so you are able to “play” with layers and their sizes. In fact the under dress is my size, an XXS, and the other dress is an M, so 3 sizes to cover the other one..is the only solution I’ve found. The pink dress comes in other 6 colours, and the Mustard one is other 6 colours aswell.

You know i’m a jewellery fan, and I couldn’t help myself using it here. I’m wearing the Pyramid rings from HOF (from the past TDR, idk if they’re still available in store), Peace bracelet from Naughty(do you remember the 100L huge sale of Armidi?? it is still there), a lovely necklace from Glow Studio and these gorgeous earrings which are the newest release from LaGyo. Last but not least another necklace which is from a brand new store i’ve foud on Flickr some week ago, and opened only few days ago on marketplace: it is called Dumani and for now has only few items, including some tote bags, necklaces and sunglasses, but I really can’t wait to see more from them!!

The other look is a bit more casual: I’m wearing the newly released blouse from Erratic, which fits with a lot of other mesh bottoms ( I tried it) and comes in 5 standard sizes and many colors.

This lovely bag, which comes in other 4 colors, and both hand and shoulder options, is from Tokidoki made for My Attic  event: it is a monthly event, where you will find items all at 95L,  from TokiD, Elate,Adorkable Poses,BOOM,DCNY and many more.

The skirt and the boots are both from Vintage Fair (remember it ends on 29th August): Milk Motion released this skirt in other 4 colours and as usual 5 sizes, and the boots from ISON come in other 5 colours.

DETAILS:

Left
Hair: “”D!va“” Hair “Vivienne” (Type A)(Black amber)
Hairbase: (NO) Straight Slick – Brown
Skin: Mother Goose’s Gretchen
Eyes: Willow~ Blue Hazel Eyes (will close soon, so hurry up)
Dress: ISON – shift blazer dress -M- (pink) (@ Vintage Fair)
Inner dress: ISON – sheer sleeve dress -XXS- (mustard) (@ Vintage Fair)
Stockings: .: vive9 :. Sheer Tights in Columbia
Shoes: (fd) Bowie Heels (Floral 4)
Earrings: LaGyo_Ludovica earrings
Neclace: [ glow ] studio Bird Necklace Raven
Necklace: (DUMANI) Linea Retta D’amore Necklace – Aquarium (on marketplace)
Rings:  Color.Me.H.O.F [PyramidRing[Gold]
Bracelet: [Naughty] peace bracelet – copper tinted

Right
Hair: Action Womens Hair Alison.2 – Chai Root
Hat: -Entente- Peche Reservee Hat
Skin: .::Mother Goose’s::.Gretchen2
Freckles: .: vive9 :. Sasha Freckles
Lipstick: -tb- {Light/Pale} Orange You Nice Lippie
Eyes: Cheerno a.C STD GLOX.eye Line [Photo.X] *Mar 02
Blouse: erratic / amy – silk blouse / yellow (XXS) (NEW)
Skirt:(Milk Motion) vintage silk pleated skirt – XXS – nude (@ Vintage Fair)
Bag: (TokiD) attic boho bag (grey) (@ My Attic event)
Boots: ISON – carazon boot -XXS- (brown) (@ Vintage Fair)
Necklace: 2LAG: JESUS CHAIN / gold / f

3 Trackbacks to “A bit of Vintage”

Leave a Reply

